3rd Birthday Trip: Day 3

30 11 2013

Today was a pretty chill day. We started the day by wishing Alex happy birthday. Today was his 3rd birthday. Mommy’s back was hurting really bad, and I went to get a massage. You were so sweet. You didn’t want me to go, and said you would rub my back for me so I didn’t have to go.

I think you are trying to catch up on your sleep or something because you just hung around, too. Maybe it’s just that you like the beach so much and feel so relaxed here. Whatever it is, we didn’t do much.

You cracked me up though because it seemed like every time I saw you today you were eating. Maybe you’re in a growth spurt, and that’s why you are tired. You ate tons of Granddad’s cranberry bread and a lot of other stuff that I can’t even keep track of.

We went to the beach for a bit, but it was really cold, so we didn’t stay long.

Tonight we celebrated your birthday with Granddad because we won’t be with him on your birthday. We got you peppermint and chocolate ice cream cupcakes from Marble Slab Creamery. You told Mama: “I told you I would get cupcakes!” Too funny.

Well, time to get to bed because tomorrow begins the big birthday week. You’re not going to know what hit you. Of course, we probably won’t either, but I’m looking forward to sharing it with you.

Image

Image

Image

Ice cream cupcakes.


Image


Actions

Information

Leave a comment